Sweep me off my feet !

Know not of what I say,
Feelings hide in deep,
Come not to know me, as,
walls are high to u peep in.

Words are played,
and so are emotions,
Trust is deformed
and so does its me.

They know not of, all,
Pebbles in my life,
It hurts, It breaks, and,
I guard myself all the way.

They want me to be in dark,
They want me to hide,
Cry, is not what I do, hold
 Myself together only for you.

Be skilled in your arts,
To break the wall down,
All I want from you,
Is to sweep me off my feet. 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sweep me off my feet !

  1. silvercrusader says:

    The poem is beautiful, but do you stop short of a full blown emotional explosion ? I think you should let the lid off sometimes, there is a restrain in this writing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you, for the appreciation and your feedback.
    It could be, maybe because I inculcated the art of poetry, for the sake of society. Rather than letting it go with all my inborn traits. Hence, not everything could be told and tell.
    Still, I will try to look upon your given suggestion. Thanks! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

